Clarence Central School District

Together We Make Learning A Way Of Life


Clarence Central Schools Music Department
9625 Main Street
Clarence, NY 14031
Telephone # (716)407-9040
Fax # (716)759-8362 
 Louis Vitello, Music Department Chairman  Cheryl Rollo, Music Department Secretary

We are once again proud to announce our designation as one of the "Best Communities for Music Education", as recognized by the National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) Foundation.  This designation "recognizes collaborative, from-the-ground-up efforts of teachers, administrators, students and parents who continually work to keep comprehensive music education as an integral part of the core curriculum", as stated on the NAMM web site.
According to NAMM Foundation Executive Director Mary Luehrsen, “There is overwhelming research tying music education to higher overall student success in school and in life.  This designation recognizes communities for their commitment to music education and strengthens support for these programs."
We are proud of this honor, and are sincerely appreciative of those with whom we share it:  our talented student musicians; the parents who offer support and encouragement; the faculty, staff and administration of the school district; the Clarence Board of Education; and the Clarence Community as a whole, who continue to expect musical excellence and support our efforts towards that goal.  Thanks to all who made this possible again this year! 
This site contains a wealth of information regarding the Clarence Music Program and Music Faculty.  Be sure to check the calendar for upcoming rehearsals, concerts, booster meetings, and fundraising opportunities.

Clarence Music Faculty

 Winds & Percussion

Andrew Bodemer
William Eicher
Thomas Furminger
Christopher Gawlak
Andrea Runfola
Thomas Stroth
Louis Vitello
Nancy Benz
Jill Fitzgerald
James Ieda
Douglas Shaw
Valerie Acee
Kathleen Bassett 
Jeanne Boyar
Daniel Denecke
Amy Fetterly
Jill Fitzgerald 
Heidi Kohler
William Lambert
Emeritus Faculty
Ronald Case
Mary Ann Endres
Beverly Hurst
Robert Lehner
William Rich
Michael Ried
Ronald Sutherland
Robert Vehar (1936-2012)
George Whittier